Obama’s Green Team

The four leaders of Barack Obama’s second-term “Green Team” are nearly all in place: John Kerry has been confirmed as Secretary of State, Sally Jewell has been confirmed as Secretary of the Interior, Ernest Moniz has been confirmed as Secretary of Energy, and only the confirmation of Gina McCarthy remains in play. The members of Green Team 2 are clearly intelligent, experienced and enthusiastic about taking action. What type of actions they will take, however, and what the implications of those actions will be remain to be seen. In this Issue Brief, we will examine the histories of each member of the team, with particular attention to their positions on three core issues: climate change, green energy, and natural gas/ hydraulic fracturing (“fracking”).

Download full brief

Nothing contained in this blog is to be construed as necessarily reflecting the views of the Pacific Research Institute or as an attempt to thwart or aid the passage of any legislation.

Subscribe to our newsletter:

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Scroll to Top